Search Committee

George Flowers, the chair of the Andrew College Board of Trustees, selected 17 members for the presidential search committee. These members include representatives from Andrew College faculty, staff, student and alumni leadership, board members, community partners and liaisons to the South Georgia Conference of The United Methodist Church.

The collection of representatives below meets and exceeds the requirements outlined in §5-5 of the Andrew College bylaws. The group will examine potential candidates and ultimately recommend a finalist or group of finalists to the board of trustees.

Peter Daughtery– vice chair of the board of trustees, presidential search committee chair

Kay Aderhold ’68 – member, board of trustees

Mark Brown– athletic facilities and operations manager

Andy Brubaker– vice president for administration

Rev. Dr. Shane Green– ex-officio member, board of trustees; pastor of St. Paul United Methodist Church

Bert Gregory– secretary, board of trustees

Jeffery Jackson– student representative, SGA president

Jay Langdale, Ph.D. – assistant professor, social science division coordinator and honors program coordinator

Michelle Lee ’85 – member, board of trustees

Gilbert Miller– member, board of trustees

Lola Moses– bursar & human resources specialist

Whitney Mosley– dean of student affairs

Karan Pittman ’75 – associate professor and director of library services

Larry Price– former member, board of trustees

Kathy Ray – member, board of trustees

Maceo Rogers– member, board of trustees

Rev. Dr. Peter Vermeulen– instructor, pastor of Cuthbert United Methodist Church