Presidential Transition

Following the July 31, 2014, retirement of David Seyle, Andrew College’s 21st president, the board
of trustees has launched a search for a new president. The College is committed to a comprehensive
search process to identify a candidate who will serve all of Andrew’s myriad needs.

A 17-member search committee was announced on August 7, 2014. The group, led by Vice Chair Pete Daughtery, meets regularly and guides the search process. This advisory body is comprised of key College stakeholders, including trustees, faculty and staff members, administrators, alumni, community friends, and representatives from the student body and The United Methodist Church.

On April 6, 2015, the Andrew College Board of Trustees elected Linda R. Buchanan, Ph.D., during a special board meeting. She will serve as the institution's next president beginning June 15, 2015.

Recent Updates:

Buchanan Named Next President

• Presidential Profile

Letter from Board Chair George Flowers

Search Committee Members

Treible Announced as Interim