Phi Theta Kappa

The Theta Lambda Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa will enter its 63rd year on the Andrew College campus in April.  The chapter  has consistently followed the ideals of Phi Theta Kappa – Wisdom, Aspiration and Purity – through the years with programming and projects.

Officers and students stayed busy in Fall 2015 and the start of Spring 2016.  Fall semester saw two annual Trick or Read Days when all the Randolph County Elementary School and the Pataula Charter Academy first graders came to the campus for a book reading and trick or treating.  The chapter participated in the annual Alumni Homecoming Parade and other Homecoming activities.  In November, the chapter sponsored a reception for faculty members for Founder’s Day.

Seminar Day 2016 was a huge success with Dr. Richard McCallum speaking on How the World Works:  Global Perspectives.  Following the Seminar Day, the Spring Induction ceremony was held in the Liddie Murphy Theatre with co-advisor and Theta Lambda alum, Karan B. Pittman, the keynote speaker.  The Community College Completion Pledge campaign began on Seminar Day.  During the month of February, Theta Lambda assisted in sponsoring Dr. Lela Phillips, a former faculty member and co-advisor, to speak on The Lena Baker Story. 

Theta Lambda members continue to take on new challenges and to initiate new ideas on the Andrew College campus.





Phi Thea KappaSpring Induction 2016 held in the Liddie Murphy Theatre


Phi Theta Kappa

Theta Lambda Officers

Abigail Fuller - President
Samantha Gidney - Vice-President
Michael Warren - Secretary
Brittany Ostrander - Public Relations